Nursery, Pre-K, Kindergarten Private School


Make text smaller Make text larger



Photos





Application Deadlines

Check individual school websites for important dates and deadlines, i.e. Financial aid submissions; completion of application requirements (documentation, interviews, etc.); admission decisions; enrollment deadlines.

Schools with no deadlines which are listed on the previous pages are not shown here.

Fri. November 15

Avenues The World School

Early Notification for N and Gr 2-11)

The Dalton School

The Riverdale Country School

The Spence School

St Bernard's School

United Nations International School

The Calhoun School

Wed. November 20

The Brearley School (5 pm)

Fri. November 22

Ramaz School

Fri. November 29

The City and Country School

2's and 3's program by lottery; families notified by end of December. All 4's applications will be placed on hold; no openings anticipated, but applications will be activated if they do occur.

The Rudolf Steiner School

The Hewitt School

The Town School

Sat. November 30

The Birch-Wathen Lenox School

The Caedmon School

Marymount School

Sun. December 1

The Chapin School

Convent of the Sacred Heart

Leman Manhattan Prep School

Submit application,

Parent Statement and fee

Little Red Schoolhouse

St. Luke's School

Collegiate School

Lycee Francais de New York

Lyceum Kennedy

The Nightingale-Bamford School

Saint David's School

Bank Street School for Children

St. Hilda and St. Hugh's School

The Rodeph Sholom School

The Dwight School

The Cathedral School

Mon. December 2

Manhattan Country School

Village Community School

Columbia Grammar

and Preparatory School

Wed. December 4

The Studio School

Thu. December 5

Abraham Joshua Heschel School

Fri. December 6

The Speyer Legacy School

The Solomon Schechter

School of Manhattan

Fri. December 13

Ecole Internationale de New York

N, Pre-K and K programs.

Sun. December 15

Avenues The World School

Regular Notification for all grades

The Trevor School

Sun. December 29

The Browning School

Carefully proofread online application and be mindful of spelling and capitalization. A family photo would be appreciated, but is not required.

Fri. January 10

Metropolitan Montessori School

Wed. January 15

Friends Seminary

Priority given to applications completed by Jan 15. All K interview slots have been scheduled; application can still be made (without fee) and put on hold, pending cancellation.

Fri. January 17

The British International School of New York

Completed submission (including application, assessments, test scores, past school records, etc.)





Make text smaller Make text larger

Comments



MUST READ NEWS

VIDEOS



Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Neighborhood Newsletters





MOST READ

MOST COMMENTED